UTC research units

Eight research units form the core of UTC’s research potential. Inasmuch as they cannot be seen as independent research communities, they collectively represent technical-scientific skills as in various scientific research areas: basic, formal sciences (mathematics), experimental sciences (mechanical, biochemical, biological, computer sciences and applications … social sciences and societal issues (ICTs, economic, management, sociology and humanities).